Current Council and Executive Committee (appointed 2014 International Conference)


Chair: Christine Schweitzer, Germany. Treasurer: Sergeiy Sandler, Israel

Internationally elected council members:

  •     Carlos Barranco, State of Spain
  •     Albert Beale, Britain
  •     Jungmin Choi, South Korea (Executive Committee)
  •     Moses John, South Sudan
  •     Subhash Chandra Kattel, Nepal
  •     Cattis Laska, Sweden (Executive Committee)
  •     Lexys Rendón, Venezuela
  •     Miles Rutendo Tanhira, Zimbabwe/Sweden
  •     Igor Seke, Serbia/Mexico
  •     Hülya Üçpinar, Turkey (Executive Committee)
  •     Sergeiy Sandler, Israel (Treasurer)
  •     Stellan Vinthagen, Sweden

The Council also includes a representative from each section and a non-voting observer from each associate organisation or publication. [find the list of WRI affiliates here]

A page on the duties of council members (elected or appointed) can be read here in English, French, German, and Spanish.

The WRI Constitution is available at