Elected and appointed positions chosen or confirmed at the 2010 International Conference

Chair: Howard Clark, Britain/state of Spain
Treasurer: Dominique Saillard, state of Spain

Internationally elected council members:

  • Abraham Gebreyesus Mehreteab, Eritrea/Germany
  • Adriana Patricia Castaño Román, Colombia
  • Boro Kitanoski, Macedonia
  • Carlos Barranco, Spain
  • Helena Rill, Serbia
  • Hilal Demir, Turkey/Spain (until June 2012)
  • Patrick Sheehan-Gaumer, USA
  • Pelao Carvallo, Chile/Paraguay
  • Rafael Uzcategui, Venezuela
  • Sergeiy Sandler, Israel
  • Stellan Vinthagen, Sweden
  • Yeidy Rosa, Puerto Rico/Ecuador
The Council also includes a representative from each section and a non-voting observer from each associate organisation or publication. [link here to a list of WRI affiliates]

A page on the duties of council members (elected or appointed) can be read here in English, French, German, and Spanish.

Executive committee: Howard Clark, Dominique Saillard, Christine Schweitzer, Pelao Carvallo, Sergeiy Sandler, Susan Kingsland

The WRI Constitution is available at http://wri-irg.org/statemnt/constitution-en.htm